Activity Holidays    Advertise Here    Login    Links    Contact Us    Site Map


Subscribe in NewsGator Online

Making life a holiday with interesting vacation and adventure ideas.

Tales from here and there about this and that.

Wednesday, November 09, 2005

Sailors of the Year 2005 

Congratulations to Ellen MacArthur (GBR) and Tornado World Champions Fernando Echavarri Erasun and Antón Paz Blanco (ESP), who have just been named as the ISAF Rolex World Sailors of the Year for 2005.

At an Awards Ceremony in Singapore this evening, they were honoured for their outstanding sailing achievements between 1 September 2004 and 31 August 2005, when Ellen completed her record-breaking solo sprint around the world and winners of the male category, Antón and Fernando, were crowned Tornado World and European Champions.

Ellen is currently fighting the elements on board Sill et Véolia with Roland Jourdain in the Transat Jacques Vabre race from France to Brazil.

Share on Facebook



Post a Comment

Powered by FeedBlitz
Remember, you must register with them (it's free) in order to receive emails.

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Blogarama - The Blog Directory

Add to Technorati Favorites